RNS Number : 4662O
Eleco PLC
30 June 2010

30 June 2010



Eleco plc (the "Company")



Non-executive Directors


The Company announces that Tom Quinn has today retired as a director of the Company. He has served as a non-executive director since his appointment to the Board in November 2000 and will continue to serve as a director of the pension scheme's corporate trustee.


John Ketteley, Executive Chairman, said "The Board has benefited greatly from Tom Quinn's wise counsel and input over the past ten years, and we wish him well.


Jonathan Edwards, who joined the Board on 1 April 2010 as a non-executive director, has been appointed Chairman of the Audit Committee


Jonathan Cohen will continue as the senior Non-Executive Director and has been appointed Chairman of the Remuneration Committee.                                  






Eleco plc

Ivor Barton - Company Secretary

+44 (0)1920 443830


Collins Stewart Europe Limited

Bruce Garrow

+44 (0)20 7523 8000


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange