SThree plc 27 April 2007 Annual General Meeting, Dividend and Retirement of Non Executive Director The Annual General Meeting of SThree plc was held on Friday 27 April 2007 at Home House, 20 Portman Square, London W1H 6LW at 11.30am. All resolutions proposed at the meeting were passed by way of a poll and a summary of the voting, including proxy votes, is as follows: Resolution Votes For Votes Against Votes Withheld 1. Report and Accounts 77,304,183 118,700 1,923,902 2. Directors' Remuneration Report 73,630,780 376,231 5,339,773 3. Re-election of Sunil Wickremeratne 79,346,785 4. Election of Alicja Lesniak 79,346,785 5. Election of Tony Ward 79,346,785 6. Re-appointment of Auditors 79,246,385 100,400 7. Auditors' remuneration 79,346,785 8. Donations to EU Political Organisations 79,223,832 122,953 9. Renewal of 2006 minority interests authorities obtained 79,216,334 130,451 10. Authority to offer employees minority interests in certain subsidiaries 79,216,334 130,451 11. Directors' authority to allot securities 79,346,785 12. Disapplication of pre-emption rights (Special Resolution) 79,343,049 3,736 13. Authority to purchase own shares (Special Resolution) 79,346,785 Notes: 1. The 'For' vote includes those giving the Chairman discretion. 2. 'Votes withheld' are not counted when deciding whether or not a resolution is carried. 3. The total number of Ordinary Shares in issue, excluding any shares held in treasury as at the time of this announcement, is 138,475,663 shares. Dividend The Company re-affirms its intention to make payment of a dividend of 4.8p per share, based on the results for the year ended 30 November 2006. As previously announced, payment will be made on 4 June 2007 to those shareholders on the register at 4 May 2007, but in substitution of the dividend announced earlier as a final dividend. Retirement of Non-Executive Director The Company confirms that, as previously announced, The Baroness Noakes retired as a Non-Executive Director following the Annual General Meeting. Recruitment of a further Non-Executive Director is progressing and an announcement will be made in due course. Enquiries: SThree plc 020 7292 3838 Russell Clements, Chief Executive Officer Michael Nelson, Chief Financial Officer Steve Hornbuckle, Company Secretary Citigate Dewe Rogerson 020 7638 9571 Kevin Smith/Nicola Smith - Ends - This information is provided by RNS The company news service from the London Stock Exchange